Creative Outlet

Hello world!

This is my first time blogging… EVER… and so this is all very new to me! But I figured it was time that Ceferina Sweet found its creative outlet and shared its “going-ons!” I’ll start by introducing myself to everyone. My name is Shannon Ceferina, in the medical field by day, working on my party planning at night (although I am a party enthusiast day and night), and on mommy duty 24/7. My love for art, whether it be drawing, scrapbooking, or creating unique and personalized gifts, has always been an escape for me. But it wasn’t until I started planning for my own wedding that I realized how much I loved creating things geared towards celebrations! Everything in my wedding, from the wedding programs to the centerpieces, was handmade. This passion for party planning blossomed even more after planning my son’s 1st, 2nd, and 3rd birthday parties. Oh, it was over! I knew I had to do something that allowed me to share my love for parties. And so, Ceferina Sweet was launched in December 2012. Ceferina Sweet is a little shop on Etsy where you can find all the cutest and sweetest party supplies you need to host and create amazing and unforgettable parties. You can read more in the “About” section of our blog or please feel free to stop by the shop anytime at https://www.etsy.com/shop/CeferinaSweet.

To me, ANY reason to tell someone they are loved or show that an occassion is special should be a party… like a birthday, a baby shower, a baby gender reveal party, a bridal shower, a wedding, an anniversary, a graduation, a party of two celebrating Valentine’s day over a nice home-cooked dinner, even a “just because” party. There are so many ways to make these occassions even SWEETER and more memorable just to show your loved ones that they are SO worth it! There are many reasons in LIFE to celebrate!

Here, I hope to share precious party-finds and ideas that I come across. I want to showcase what’s new in the shop, walk you through some fun and easy DIY party projects, introduce note-worthy friends in the party world, and keep you posted on party-related events. Whether you are a host or a party-goer, I hope my blogs inspire you in some way.

Happy Partying everyone!

Leave a Reply

